Cthuloides Teppich-Artwork

Dark Water – In Chtulhu We Trust“ lautet der Titel einer Teppich-Linie:

I created a collection of illustrations called Dark Water for Danish company EGE in production of carpets. And creating of the artwork was inspired by the stories H.P. Lovecraft and Cthulhu mythology. The project was implemented in 2010.

Besonders gelungen finde ich den Ouroboros im dritten Bild der Seite: Er erinnert mich an das, was ich über Noth-Yidik für einen YSDC-Wettbewerb geschrieben habe:

Noth-Yidik, the Lord of the Higher Dimensions (also called „Devourer of Space“), is often pictured as a blind, two-headed snake, forming an ouroboros or a lemniscate, its heads devouring one another. Most certainly this is only a metaphor: Most of the rare scholars keeping knowledge of it tend to reject the idea of any physical form or appearence. He – and strangely enough, there is no discussion about his sex – has been described as „a spawn of too high a dimension to understand“.

Bei dieser Gelegenheit habe ich gleich die beiden Beiträge (über Noth-Yidik und über K’thun) im Blog eingestellt. Gewonnen habe ich bei dem Wettbewerb übrigens nichts. Liegt vielleicht an meinem schlechten englischen Stil … Aber wer Anregungen für ein extradimensionales Monster und eine widerliche Gebärmaschine des Mythos sucht: Tut euch keinen Zwang an!

(via reddit)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

